If your listing has 24-hour Confirmation, a hold is placed on your calendar after a traveller’s booking request is submitted and you will have 24 hours to either accept or decline their request. If you accept the booking, the request is moved to your reservations list and updated in your calendar. After accepting the booking, the traveller’s credit card is charged and an email notification of your acceptance is sent.

To accept a booking request:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click the Inbox icon in the left navigation menu
  3. Click the booking request you want to accept.
  4. Click Select a template to select the acceptance template you wish to use or modify the message as needed.
  5. Click Accept.

The hold on your calendar will automatically be removed if you decline the booking request, the traveller withdraws their pending booking request, or the booking is auto declined because you have not taken any action after 24 hours.